Get a Head Start on College

S&T continues to be a proud partner of Project Lead The Way since 2004.

Learn more about PLTW


Through Project Lead The Way (PLTW), Missouri S&T offers

college credits for pre-college students who take PLTW courses



PLTW is now working with the Kummer Center for STEM Education at Missouri S&T!

Technology Development Center

PLTW with the Kummer Center for STEM Education offers a large variety of equipment, training, events, and support for K-12 Teachers!





Kummer Vanguard Scholarship

PLTW students are eligible to receive between $1,000-3,000 for 4 years. Additional benefits and requirements are found here:

Border County & KS Connection Scholarships

PLTW students that reside in counties that border Missouri are eligible to receive in-state tuition. Information and requirements are found here:

Project Lead The Way Out of State Scholarship Opportunities

PLTW students that reside OUTSIDE of Missouri are eligible for additional scholarships.  Information and requirements are found here:

Arkansas/Kansas/Oklahoma PLTW State SCHOLARSHIPS

PLTW Competitive Scholarship

This is a competitive scholarship for high school seniors who have taken Project Lead The Way coursework and are graduating from high schools that participate in PLTW.  Student must have completed or be currently enrolled in 2 PLTW courses.  Applicant must be admitted to Missouri S&T and submit an application along with a 250 word essay about how PLTW contributed to their academic and career goals.  We will award 50 renewable scholarships at $1,000 each.




Participating Counties

County Map 85 6-24-20
  • Adair County
  • Andrew County
  • Atchison County
  • Audrain County
  • Barry County
  • Bates County
  • Benton County
  • Boone County
  • Buchanan County
  • Butler County
  • Caldwell County
  • Callaway County
  • Camden County
  • Cape Girardeau County
  • Carroll County
  • Carter County
  • Cass County
  • Christian County
  • Clay County
  • Clinton County
  • Cole County
  • Cooper County
  • Crawford County
  • Daviess County
  • DeKalb County
  • Franklin County
  • Gasconade County
  • Gentry County
  • Greene County
  • Henry County
  • Holt County
  • Howell County
  • Jackson County
  • Jasper County
  • Jefferson County
  • Johnson County
  • Knox County
  • Laclede County
  • Lafayette County
  • Lawrence County
  • Lincoln County
  • Livingston County
  • Madison County
  • Maries County
  • Marion County
  • McDonald County
  • Miller County
  • Moniteau County
  • Monroe County
  • Montgomery County
  • Morgan County
  • New Madrid County
  • Newton County
  • Nodaway County
  • Oregon County
  • Osage County
  • Perry County
  • Pettis County
  • Phelps County
  • Pike County
  • Platte County
  • Polk County
  • Pulaski County
  • Ralls County
  • Ray County
  • Reynolds County
  • Ripley County
  • Saint Charles County
  • Saint Francois County
  • Saint Louis County
  • Saint Louis City
  • Saint Genevieve County
  • Saline County
  • Schuyler County
  • Scott County
  • Shelby County
  • Stoddard County
  • Stone County
  • Sullivan County 
  • Texas County
  • Vernon County
  • Warren County
  • Washington County
  • Webster County
  • Wright County